I’m Sick :(

5 Oct

I go through this weird cycle.

I don’t go on ravelry for a few months, then I go on and suddenly all I want to do is knit. Today is fantastic timing because apparently when your throat hurts and you ignore it and go out for your cousins 19th birthday- looking FANTASTIC I might add, like, too good for a Wednesday, you won’t feel well at all for the next two days and your throat will close up entirely.

Whoops.

So, I’ve decided to watch Say Yes To The Dress and knit. I’ve been looking for a turban style hat, and I found this

http://reraeblog.blogspot.ca/2012/06/knit-turban-tutorial.html

I’m doing it in a black acrylic that I’m pretty sure is made for babies, but whatever. I love baby yarn. I’m about 13 inches into making it with stockinette. Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “I’m Sick :(”

  1. Tatyana October 6, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    I’m extremely inspired along with your writing abilities and also with the structure on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to peer a great blog like this one these days..

  2. sandymcrandy October 14, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    thank you!
    It’s a wordpress premade thing, but I paid a bit to be able to customize some of the fonts and stuff. best way to do it because my entire knowledge of making things is limited, but I get some custom stuff!

Leave a Reply

